Thursday, December 31, 2015

Soups Stews And Chili - Venison Stew I

Cubes of venison stew meat are browned with onions and garlic and combined with Worcestershire sauce, oregano and covered with water in this stew with chunks of carrots and potatoes.

Side Dish - Raisin Farfel Kugel

Serve your holiday guests a comforting kugel, rich with raisins, cinnamon, butter and sugar.

Wednesday, December 30, 2015

Monday, December 28, 2015

Sunday, December 27, 2015

Thursday, December 24, 2015

Thursday, December 17, 2015

Seafood - Shrimp And Mango Bruschetta

Slices of French bread are topped with Brie cheese and toasted before being finished with a sweet-and-spicy shrimp salsa for a refreshing summertime snack.

Monday, December 14, 2015

Saturday, December 12, 2015

Cheese - Creamy Caramel Flan

This flan has condensed and evaporated milk as well as cream cheese to give it a thicker texture.

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Pasta - Smoky Four Cheese Macaroni Bake

This rich macaroni combines the savory flavors of Swiss, Monetary Jack, sharp Cheddar and Parmesan cheeses along with sauteed garlic and onion to make a creamy sauce to die for. Add a little liquid smoke for a, well, smoky taste.

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

Monday, December 7, 2015

Soups Stews And Chili - Aunt Pegs Chowder

Vegetables are baked in a blend of white wine and herbs, then blended with cheeses and cream.

Thursday, December 3, 2015

Pasta - Shrimp And Mushroom Linguini With Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce

Cooked shrimp and sliced fresh mushrooms are bathed in an opulent sauce of sauteed garlic, rich cream cheese, fresh parsley and a dash of basil. Toss with hot linguini and serve as an elegant appetizer or main dish.

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Seafood - Avocado Lime Shrimp Salad Ensalada De Camarones Con Aguacate Y Limon

This easy shrimp salad contains no lettuce. It's perfect for barbeques or as a 'change of pace' dinner side dish. Customize this recipe with your favorite salad dressing in place of the lime juice. The lime gives it a tiny tangy kick.